(Cushing) – Incumbent Cushing City Commissioner Evert Rossiter has drawn two challengers for the city commission seat he was elected to three years ago. Rossiter was one of three people who filed for the seat during the three day filing period that ended Wednesday. Also filing declarations of candidacy were Trace M. Rowe, and Ray Singley. A Primary Election is scheduled for March 3rd, and if needed, a general election on April 7th.

Joe Manning Jr. was the lone filer for Office number 2, a three year term, and is thus elected without opposition. Manning, who has served previously as commissioner and Mayor, was appointed to fill an unexpired term on the commission two years ago.

Elsewhere in Payne County, Stillwater Mayor Roger McMillan will face Nathan Bates in the April General Election for the Mayor’s office.

In Yale, a Primary and general election will take place. Maurice Lozier and Robert Crisjohn have filed for Office 3, while Jim Crenshaw, Tom Mendenhall, and Pat Heilmann have filed for Office 4.

In Glencoe, 2 Town Trustee offices are up for election, but only one person filed, Mark Porter.

Bobbie Weide was the lone filer for a 4 year term as Town Treasurer.

In Ripley, an election will take place as two people filed for the two open positions on the Town Board of Trustees, Delpha Whitefield and Bobby Bruce, who are elcted without opposition to four year terms, while Kay Exton and Shirley Varble have filed for an unexpired term on the board. The latter two candidates will meet in the April General Election. Vicki Hughes was the lone filer for the post of Town Treasurer, a four year term.

No election will be needed in Perkins, as Frank Eades was the only filer for Office 1, and Randy Jarvis was the only candidate for Office 3.

Candidates have until 5:00 PM Friday to withdraw.