Six more Oklahoma counties have been designated for disaster assistance as part of the federal disaster declaration for severe storms, straight-line winds, tornadoes and flooding between May 7 and June 9, 2019. Last week’s addition of Craig, Kingfisher, Pawnee, Woods, Alfalfa and Garfield brings the total to 27 Oklahoma counties designated for Individual Assistance.

More than $10.8 million in disaster grants has been approved for Oklahoma homeowners and renters who sustained uninsured or underinsured losses from those storms. That total includes more than $9.6 million in housing grants for people to assist in rebuilding or repairing their home and to provide a safe place to stay right now while they consider their long-term housing options.

FEMA inspectors have completed more than 2,465 home inspections in the 21 counties as of June 23 — more than 95% of the inspections requested. A total of 21 inspectors are currently deployed across Oklahoma’s disaster-hit counties.

The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) has received 442 applications for low-interest disaster loans and has approved more than $4.9 million as of June 19.

There are six State/federal Disaster Recovery Centers (DRCs) currently open and two more scheduled to open tomorrow:

1) Fort Gibson High School at Fort Gibson in Muskogee County

2) Case Community Center at Sand Springs in Tulsa County

3) OSU Extension Office at Coweta in Wagoner County

4) Moffett Public School Parking Lot in Sequoyah County (Mobile)

5) Mercy Hospital in Logan County (Mobile)

6) Creek County Commissioners Ballroom at Sapulpa in Creek County

7) Okmulgee County at Henryetta Fire Department Classroom (Tuesday June 25)

8) Payne County at Stillwater Community Center (Tuesday June 25)

Registration Information

• Go online at

• Call 1-800-621-3362 (FEMA)

• Disaster assistance applicants, who have a speech disability or hearing loss and use TTY, should call 1-800-462-7585 directly

• For those who use 711 or Video Relay Service (VRS), call 1-800-621-3362.