(Cushing) –

In Yale,  three candidates were seeking office number one,  Maurice Lozier, Martha Petitt,  and Michael P. McCullough. 

McCullough was elected with more than 54 per cent of the vote.

Ripley school district voters overwhelmingly approved a $2.5 million school bond issue with more than 78 per cent of the vote.

In Stillwater,  Joe Weaver defeated three other candidates for seat one on the Stillwater City Commission with 58.63 per cent of the total vote.   A runoff will be required for seat two on the Stillwater Commission between Gary Stanton and John Bartley. 

The unofficial vote totals from the Payne County Election Board are as follows:

Cushing City Commission

Tommy Johnson – 193  68.68 %

James Ree         – 49

Ray Singley        – 39

Yale City Commisson

Michael McCullough – 137

Maurice Lozier  – 101

Martha Petit – 13

Ripley School Bond Issue

Yes – 140

No – 38

Stillwater City CommissionSeat One

Rodney Wayne Goodner – 864

Joe Weaver – 2279  58.63%

David Lingelbach – 145

Dennis Gronquist – 599

Seat Two

Hank Moore – 926

John W. Bartley – 1933  49.3%

Gary L. Stanton – 1060

The results remain unofficial until certified by the Payne County Election Board Friday at 5:00 PM.