(Oklahoma City, Okla) –  State Senator Jim Halligan and State Representative Lee Denney were among the first candidates to file for re-election on the first day of the filing period for Federal, State and County offices.

Halligan, a former President of Oklahoma State University, is completing his first term as a member of the Oklahoma Senate.

Denney was first elected in 2004, and is seeking her fifth term representing District 33.

Thus far, neither Republican has drawn an opponent,  nor has State Representative Cory Williams of Stillwater, a Democrat who also filed on Monday.  Williams is completing his first term as District 34 Representative.

Third District U.S. Representative Frank Lucas was unopposed after the first day of the filihg period, the only incumbent member of Congress from Oklahoma not to draw an opponent.