(Drumright, Okla)   The Drumright Chamber of Commerce held its Annual Banquet, Tuesday, January 29, 2019 at Tidewater Winery in Drumright. A delicious meal was catered by Joseph’s with beautiful decorating and table settings by Amanda Levis. Gene Collier provided the dinner music.


The highlight of the evening was when the Master of Ceremonies, Mike Gibson, presented the Citizen of the Year award to longtime resident Kay Murphy. Not only a business owner, but Kay has also been actively involved in Drumright’s organizations for many years including an officer of the Chamber and was the President in 2015.


The 2019 Chamber board members were introduced: Jill Tovar – President, Myrna Sellers – Vice President, Michael Davis – Treasurer, Deborah Bright, Shane Bruce, Cody Cottom, Ashley Davis, Don Kirkland, Kay Murphy, C.D. Osterhout, Tara Osterhout, Toni Osterhout, Don Temple, Phil Waul, Mark Whinnery and Pastor Kevin Vogele.


Outgoing President, Mark Whinnery, expressed his appreciation to all those who were involved in the Chamber this past year. Incoming President, Jill Tovar, shared some plans for the coming year including the implementation of a website. The evening ended with the winners of the Silent Auction. Proceeds from the auction will enable the Chamber to continue supporting Drumright’s shops and businesses and organizing community events.


If you would like more information on how you can be involved in the Drumright community, contact Colleen Smith, Chamber Secretary. The Chamber office, 103 E. Broadway, is open Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. You can also check them out on Facebook: Drumright Area Chamber of Commerce