Media release

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla., February 10, 2021 — The Oklahoma Restaurant Association (ORA) announced its 2021 Board of Directors at its annual meeting on February 10, 2021. The meeting opened with guest speaker Mike Whatley, Vice President of State and Local Affairs at the National Restaurant Association (NRA) who presented an insightful keynote address highlighting issues facing the restaurant industry and where ORA members from around the state participated in this virtual meeting.


Following the NRA presentation, the ORA Annual Meeting and Board of Directors meetings were held. The meetings consisted of reports on association business in the areas of member services, financials, governmental affairs objectives for 2021, and other information pertinent to the association and restaurant industry. A portion of the meeting included election of ORA Officers and the announcement of the previously elected Board of Directors.


The ORA has elected the following board members who represent membership around the state:


Officers for 2021 include:

Chair – David Haynes, Johnnie’s Charcoal Broiler, Oklahoma City

Vice Chair/Treasurer – Thomas Hunter, Ricardos Restaurant, Tulsa

2nd Vice Chair – Oliver Boudin, OKC Golf & Country Club, Oklahoma City

Assistant Treasurer – Craig Bothwell, Bothwell Restaurant Partners, Tulsa


ORA Board of Directors include:

Scott Bainbridge, Boom-A-Rang Diner, Seminole

Mike Bausch, Andolini’s Pizzeria, Tulsa

Matt Biard, Charleston’s – Meridian, Oklahoma City

Jon Biegel, Everidge, Edmond

Brian Bogert, The Jones Assembly, Oklahoma City

Alain Buthion, La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City

Jeff Castleberry, Caz’s Chowhouse, Tulsa

Momodou Ceesay, Mamadou’s Restaurant, Glenpool

James Como, Urban Management, Yukon

Rachel Cope, 84 Hospitality Group, Oklahoma City

Stephen DeGraffenried, Boom-A-Rang Diner, Shawnee

Marty Doepke, Traditions Spirits, Norman

Jason Ewald, A Good Egg Dining Group, Oklahoma City

Kyle Fleischfresser, The Hutch, Oklahoma City

Robert Founds, Tulsa Drillers, Tulsa

John Gaberino III, Topeca Coffee, Tulsa

Tyler Gillespie, Fuzzy’s Taco Shop, Norman

Steve Griffin, Pearls Restaurant Group, Oklahoma City

Shay Hayes, Viridian Coffee, Duncan

Jeffrey Holloway, Boulevard Steakhouse, Oklahoma City

Jared Jordan, Summit Club, Tulsa

Amy Moss, McGill’s, Sand Springs

Seth Nimmo, Rib Crib Corporation, Tulsa

Rohit Patel, Teriyaki Madness/Tropical Smoothie Café, Oklahoma City

Keith Paul, A Good Egg Dining Group, Oklahoma City

Erik Reynolds, Smoke Woodfire Grill, Tulsa

John Ross, Packard’s New American Kitchen, Oklahoma City

Matt Schein, Sonic Industries, Inc., Oklahoma City

Eric Selby, Mazzio’s, LLC, Tulsa

Ned Shadid, Jr., Ned’s Starlite Lounge, Oklahoma City

Lauren Sizemore, Republic National Distributing Company, Oklahoma City

Alex Stodghill, GoFresh Produce, Tulsa

Blane Thompson, Flint/Vast/Colcord Hotel, Oklahoma City

Brian Treat, Chick-fil-A, Claremore

Katie Walters, Pete’s Place, Krebs

Michael Wehba, The Social Order, Edmond

Barry Willingham, Shangri-La Resort, Monkey Island

Chris Wolford, City Bites/The Cow, Edmond

Kelley Young, Santa Fe Cattle Co., Washington


ORA Associate/Emeritus/Advisory Board Members include:

Joe Abshere, Wayne’s Drive Inn, Lawton

Jim Anderson, Edmond

Bill Biard, Hammett House Restaurant, Claremore

Robert Black, SpringBoard, LLC, Edmond

Jimmy Blacketer, Waterfront Grill & Los Cabos, Jenks

Mark Blevins, City Bites, Edmond

Kathy Bondy, French Hen Bistro & Wine Bar, Tulsa

Sam Bracken, Canebrake Consulting, LLC, Wagoner

Siegmund Brown, EXPOSERVE / PARTYSERVE, Tulsa

John Burdge, Southern Glazer’s Wine & Spirits, Tulsa

Jim Burke, QSP Capital, LLC, Edmond

David Burns, Outback Steakhouse Regional Office, Edmond

Lori Burson, Stella Modern Italian Cuisine, Oklahoma City

Michel Buthion, La Baguette Bistro, Oklahoma City

Tommy Byrd, Bellini’s Ristorante & Grill, Oklahoma City

Marc Chastain, Watchtower Properties, LLC, Tulsa

Stan Clark, Eskimo Joe’s, Stillwater

Bob Clift, Oklahoma City

Tony Collins, Hirst Beverage Education Center, Stillwater

John Counts, Sysco Oklahoma, Norman

Jim Cowan, Broken Arrow

John Crancer, Napa Flats Wood-Fired Kitchen, Jenks

Tuck Curren, Biga, Tulsa

Zena Dater, Market Source, Oklahoma City

Joe Davidson, Oklahoma Joe’s Bar-B-Que, Broken Arrow

Bo Davis, RB American Group, Tulsa

John Davis, U.S. Beef Corp., Tulsa

Missy Dickinson, The Core Group, Oklahoma City

Randy Earhart, Taco Mayo, Oklahoma City

David Egan, Cattlemen’s Steakhouse, Inc., Oklahoma City

Leith Ezell, Tradition’s Spirits, Edmond

Tish Fidler-Tate, Fidler Marketing, Oklahoma City

Kurt Fleischfresser, Western Concepts / Vast, Oklahoma City

Greg Gawey, Jamil’s Steakhouse, Oklahoma CIty

Eddie Hartwick, Marcella Foods Corp, Edmond

Maggie Howell, Aunt Pittypat’s Catering, Oklahoma City

Richard Hunt, Ricardos Restaurant, Tulsa

Gary Jackson, Fireside Dining, Ardmore

Hank Kraft, Hal Smith Restaurants, Edmond

James Kraham, US Foods, Oklahoma City

Alex Kroblin, Thirst Wine Merchants, Oklahoma City

Phil LaRue, US Foods, Oklahoma City

Bill Leib, Francis Tuttle Technology Center, Oklahoma City

Chris Lower, Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Oklahoma City

Ed Lynn, Buffalo Wild Wings / NW Expwy, Oklahoma City

Eric Marshall, Marshall Brewing Company, Tulsa

Joe Martin, Stillwater Hospitality/Hampton Inn & Suites, Stillwater

J Mays, Cafe 7 Delicatessen & Pastaria, Oklahoma City

Kim McLendon, Emerging Brands, Oklahoma City

Jane Mitchell, Moore

Joseph Naifeh, Naifeh’s Deli & Grill, Cushing

Rick Naifeh, Premium Brands, Oklahoma City

Elliot Nelson, McNellie’s Group, Tulsa

Frank Nelson, Pearl’s Restaurant Group, Oklahoma City

Ban Nguyen, Jimmy’s Egg Restaurant, Edmond

Jim O’Connor, McNellie’s Group, Tulsa

Dennis Patrick, Clanton’s Café, Vinita

Loretta Pollman, Weatherford

Pat Ponder, Ardmore

Joe Prichard, Pete’s Place, Krebs

Zach Prichard, Krebs Brewing Company, Krebs

Kirk Purnell, Ben E. Keith Foods, Edmond

Bill Ricks, Edmond

Mike Rogers, Hal Smith Restaurants, Edmond

Julia Salas, Salas Urban Cantina, Lawton

Brian Saliba, Freddie Paul’s Steakhouse, Stillwater

Jose Santiago, McDonalds, Edmond

Jim Sellers, The Artichoke Restaurant, Langley

Ned Shadid, Ned’s Catering, Oklahoma City

Nina Shuman, Van’s Pig Stand, Moore

Ed Slyman, Freddie’s BBQ & Steakhouse, Sapulpa

Jim Smelser, Naples

Dick Stubbs, Cattlemen’s Steakhouse, Inc., Oklahoma City

Dr. Brij Thapa, OSU School of Hospitality & Tourism, Stillwater

Marcus Tilley, Traditions Spirits, Norman

Tom Trimpa, Lawton

Mike Turek, Choctaw

Wes Turner, Baton Rouge

Mark Vannasdall, Traditions Spirits, Oklahoma City

Jay Wagner, McDonald’s, Tulsa

Hal Walker, McGills, Tulsa

Robert Williams, Eskimo Joe’s, Stillwater

Tom Winslow, Dumplings Classic Food, Hulbert

  1. Allen Wint, Wint’s Catering, Ardmore


Founded in 1933, the Oklahoma Restaurant Association is the trade association of restaurants and foodservice operations, the state’s largest private industry employer. Representing more than 4,500 restaurants and members, the ORA actively monitors legislation and regulatory agencies; helps foodservice management develop and strengthen business; and develops the membership to do together for the industry what cannot be done individually.