Job Openings in the Area

(Stillwater, Okla)  Looking for a job?  Every other Monday, Bill Breese from OK Works in Stillwater, calls in to HOME with the KUSH Girls with area job openings.  Here is his list from Monday,... Read More.

Cushing Upper Elementary Wins Books

(Cushing, Okla.)  This past school year the Cushing Upper Elementary entered a contest to win either a visit from the author/illustrator Jan Brett, ten autographed library books, or a signed poster. This was the... Read More.
https://www.hortonrecords.org

News From Cushing Library

Thanks to a donation by author, Jimmy Rose. We have copies of the new book Dragon Destiny:Book One of the Great Dragon Series by Jimmy Rose and Guy Lozier. Fans of Dungeons and Dragons... Read More.

David Laroy Allen

David Laroy Allen, born in 1949, left this world July 13, 2018, after an extended hospital stay following surgery. He was preceded in death by his parents, Laroy and Mary Jean Allen. He is... Read More.
https://www.bakerpharmacy.com/

Honor Rolls for Cushing High School

(Cushing, Okla)  Cushing High School recently announced the Superintendent's and Principal's Honor Rolls.  Congratulations to those "making the grade!"   SUPERINTENDENT'S HONOR ROLL 12th Grade Madison Nicole Boyle Caden Brock Candler Seth Wesley Creekmore Skyler Jayne Fairbanks Evan Luke Foster Daniel Grant Franklin Amarie... Read More.

Summer Reading At Cushing Library

(Cushing, Okla.) The Cushing Public Library is kicking off Summer Reading with a visit from Extreme Animals. It's an opportunity for your whole family to see and touch exotic animals as you learn about... Read More.

The Results For Junior Olympics Are In!

(Cushing, Okla.)  The Cushing Lions Club hosted the annual Junior Olympics at Cushing High School's O'Dell Field on Tuesday, May 1, 2018.  The results are as follows:   2018 JUNIOR OLYMPICS EVENT RESULTS 5th GRADE GIRLS 50 YARD... Read More.